Could not find your MLS Board?
    Request it now.

    How to get a Real Estate License in California

    In California, applicants must be at least 18 years old and they must disclose any criminal or disciplinary action.Applicants also are required to take 135 hours of college-level real estate prep courses, and pass the licensing exam.

    Exam

    The California real estate exam consists of 150 multiple choice questions to be completed within 195 minutes. The exam contents include:
    • Property Ownership and Land Use Controls and Regulations
    • Laws of Agency and Fiduciary Duties
    • Property Valuation and Financial Analysis
    • Financing
    • Transfer of Property
    • Practice of Real Estate and Disclosures (Includes Specialty Areas)
    • Contracts
    FeesExam fee: $60License fee: $245

    Links

    California real estate license requirementsCalifornia real estate exam