302.525.8222Call today for a FREE Consultation

New Jersey

Welcome to the New Jersey Realtyna. Here you will find a complete list of the real estate boards available in New Jersey. Realtyna services all of the MLS's Boards listed below. If you don't see your MLS Board listed below, you may request the board on this page. For more information about Realtyna, visit the features list today.

Bright MLS Cape May County MLS (CMCAOR) Hudson County MLS (HCMLS) Middlesex MLS (MSXMLS) New Jersey IDX (NJIDX) South Jersey Shore Regional MLS (SJSRMLS)
Could not find your MLS Board?
Request it now.

How to get a Real Estate License in New Jersey

Candidates for a real estate license in New Jersey must be 18 years old and a high school graduate. They also must complete a 75-hour pre-licensing course, pass the state exam, and apply for a license through a sponsoring broker.

Exam

The New Jersey real estate exam consists of 110 questions that must be completed within 240 minutes. The exam includes the following real estate topics:
  • Property ownership
  • Land use controls
  • Valuation and market analysis
  • Financing
  • General principles of agency
  • Property condition and disclosures
  • Contracts
  • Transfer of title
  • Practice of real estate
  • Real estate calculations
  • Specialty areas
  • Duties and powers of the real estate commission
  • Licensing requirements
  • Statutes and rules governing licensee activities
  • Additional requirements
Fees Exam fee: $45 License fee: $200 Application fee: $50 Guaranty fee: $20

Links

New Jersey real estate license requirements New Jersey real estate exam