302.525.8222Call today for a FREE Consultation

Arkansas

Welcome to the Arkansas Realtyna. Here you will find a complete list of the real estate boards available in Arkansas. Realtyna services all of the MLS's Boards listed below. If you don't see your MLS Board listed below, you may request the board on this page. For more information about Realtyna, visit the features list today.

Cooperative Arkansas (CARMLS) Fort Smith MLS (FSMLS) Jonesboro MLS (JMLS) Mountain Home MLS (MHMLS) Northwest Arkansas BOR MLS (NABORMLS) Russellville Board of Realtors (RBR)
Could not find your MLS Board?
Request it now.

How to get a Real Estate License in Arkansas

In Arkansas, you must be 18 years old, you must complete 60 hours of real estate courses, thirty of which must be in basic real estate principles, and you must submit to a background check. Following the exam, applicants must complete 18 additional hours of post-licensing educations within six months.

Exam

The exam consists of 110 questions to be completed within 240 minutes. The first part of the exam covers general real estate topics and contains the following sections:
  • Real property characteristics
  • Forms of ownership
  • Property value
  • Real estate contract
  • Real estate practice
  • Disclosures and environmental issues
  • Financing and settlement
  • Math calculations
The second part of the exam covers Arkansas laws and regulations and contains the following sections:
  • Duties and powers of the real estate commission
  • Licensing requirements
  • Licensee statutory requirements
  • Other statutory requirements
  • Agency relationships
  Fees Exam fee: $75 License fee: $50 State background check fee: $22 FBI background check fee: $13

Links

Arkansas real estate license requirements Arkansas real estate exam