Could not find your MLS Board?
    Request it now.

    How to get a Real Estate License in Vermont

    Candidates in Vermont must be 18 years old, complete 40 hours of pre-licensing education, and pass the Vermont real estate exam.

    Exam

    The exam consists of 136 questions that must be completed within 240 minutes. The first exam section covers the following national real estate topics:
    • Agency relationships
    • Fair housing
    • Handling money
    • Training and supervision
    The second exam section covers the following state real estate topics:
    • Real estate commission
    • Licensure
    • Regulations governing the activities of licensees
    • Related laws
    • Broker topics
    Fees Exam fee: $115 Application fee: $50

    Links

    Vermont real estate license requirements Vermont real estate exam